Roasted Chicken

Posted on

Tonight I decided to roast some boneless chicken breasts. I used my cherry wood but had the heat higher than I do for smoking.

Here is the recipe.

2 twigs of fresh rosemary finely chopped
4 twigs of fresh thyme finely chopped
2 lemons juiced
1/3 cup of extra virgin olive oil
1 tbs garlic powder
1 tsp sea salt
6 boneless chicken breast halves pounded flat

Mix all ingredients in a Zip-lock bag until mixed well. Add the chicken yo the bag letting all chicken pieces cost with the marinade. Let sit in the fridge 2-3 hours.

Roast for about 10 minutes per side over cherry wood at about 350 degrees. Turn and rotate around the grill to ensure even cooking

20120717-213938.jpg

About pwhiltz

I am a Domino Administrator and Developer who has been working with IBM Domino solutions since 1997. I work for an Enterprise Email Migration company and am delving into the realm of Microsoft Exchange now.

One response

  1. Looks delicious! Gotta love BBQ! Thanks sharing your recipe.